We are searching data for your request:
Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.
If you are on a gluten-free diet, you should replace the gluten-free flours in the cooking and cooking rows. There are several products available for this purpose, but they vary in composition.Lupine or other wolf beanSome of the ingredients include lupine, which often causes discomfort, even with a strict gluten-free diet. Dorothy the Magpie, a nutritionist at the Allergy Center in Buda, summarized what you should know about lupine allergy in your diet.
What is lupine?Lupine, also known as lupine or wolf bean, belongs to the legume family. The use of lupine flour is mainly used in Mediterranean countries, but because it is a good flour-improving, white-pollinated substance, it is also widely used in the bakery industry. Many people have not heard of it, since it is not consumed on its own, but it is mainly added to gluten-free flour mixes or can be used in ready-to-eat pastries. However, in addition to its beneficial bakery qualities, it should be noted that lupine may induce a hypersensitivity reaction.
You have lupine allergy
Lupine and other allergiesCluster allergy can be detected by a blood test; in this case, higher values of IgE antibodies to lupine indicate allergies. It is important to note that ъn. People with high susceptibility to cross-reactions may have to eat lupine foods when they are susceptible to other pods (such as allergy to peanuts or peanuts). If lupine allergies are confirmed, food and food containing lupine should no longer be consumed.
What to consider in a lupine-free diet?
Where can I find lupine?The food industry has many uses for lupine, fiber, flour and protein in foods. In addition to gluten-free flour mixes and pastries It can also be found in ice creams, cups, sausages, tofu, fat and white products, cereal bars and dietary supplements.
How can I replace it?There are several types of gluten-free flours, so it's worth trying out which one to buy. Many times they are improved with fiber kernels, buckwheat flour or bamboo fiber instead of lupine, and they can be treated with lupine. In addition to the luster, other components can also be problematic, which is a function of individual sensitivity. Rarely, but occasionally, corn or potatoes cause complaints, for example. If more than one ingredient is banned for you, it is worth asking a dietitian to help you adjust your entire diet. The practitioner can also help with well-established recipes and practical tips on raw materials that may not have been used before, which is a great relief at the beginning of the diet.Related articles in Food Allergy:
- Do you suspect you are allergic? That's the way to go
- Dietary intolerance: Symptoms and treatment in children